Hosted by Rosemerry Wahtola Trommer and James Crews with special guest Laura Foley

Tuesday, December 14, 5 p.m. (PDT), 6 p.m (MDT), 7 p.m. (CDT), 8 p.m (EDT)

This is a free event but registration is required

Every (other) second Monday of the month, invite yourself to an evening of poetry that wholly meets the moment, its losses and fears, and helps us also to see small kindnesses, stubborn blessings, and renegade beauty. After the readings will be conversation harvested from questions and comments in Zoom chat. Though unlimited people may register, space is limited to 100, so be sure to show up on time!

This month’s guest is Laura Foley, author of seven poetry collections. Why I Never Finished My Dissertation received a starred Kirkus Review, was among their top poetry books of 2019, and won an Eric Hoffer Award. Her collection It’s This is forthcoming from Salmon Press. Her poems have won numerous awards, and national recognition—read frequently by Garrison Keillor on The Writers Almanac; appearing in Ted Kooser’s American Life in Poetry. A Buddhist-trained chaplain and palliative care volunteer, Laura lives with her wife among the hills of Vermont.

The evening will begin with a few poems by each of the hosts, then a reading by Foley, and then a conversation between the three about poetry and how it is helping us meet this moment.

Our guest for February 2021 will be Naomi Shihab Nye.

Link for registration

We're grateful for you!

On Thanksgiving morning, join us for a yoga class focused on gratitude and connection. This gentle flow will help you create space for yourself and receive the strength you need to be your best you.

Pay what you can; suggested donation $12. 

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!