SHYFT AT MILE HIGH

WORKSHOPS

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR)

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR)

Join us for Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR), an 8-week, evidence-based program. Wednesdays, September 15-November 3, 2021 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. In-Person at SHYFT All day retreat: Oct. 23, 2021, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 a.m. Cost: $350-$650, based on financial...

read more
Join us for Stubborn Praise with Special Guest Mark Nepo

Join us for Stubborn Praise with Special Guest Mark Nepo

You're invited to Stubborn Praise: An evening celebrating here and now through poetry with hosts Rosemerry Wahtola Trommer and James Crews and special guest Mark Nepo Monday, May 10, 2021 1 p.m. (PDT), 2 p.m (MDT), 3 p.m. (CDT), 4 p.m (EDT) This event is FREE but...

read more
Join David Whyte for The Poetry of Self Compassion

Join David Whyte for The Poetry of Self Compassion

The Poetry of Self Compassion: Revealing What is Hidden as a Gift to Others with David Whyte Sunday, May 2nd, 9th, & 16th 11:00 AM Mountain Time Check your local time  Join poet David Whyte for three, 60-minute livestream sessions + 15 minute Q & A to explore,...

read more
March Stubborn Praise to Feature Ellen Bass

March Stubborn Praise to Feature Ellen Bass

Join us for a special edition of Stubborn Praise! Invite yourself to an evening of poetry that wholly meets the moment, its losses and fears, and helps us also to see small kindnesses, stubborn blessings, and renegade beauty. After the readings will be conversation...

read more
Moving Through Fear with Compassion with Chetna Mehta

Moving Through Fear with Compassion with Chetna Mehta

With the prevalence of personal and collective pain in our daily lives, we may be holding so much fear in our minds and bodies. Let's gather on Halloween day before a full vibrant moon to leverage mindful self-compassion, somatic awareness and expressive drawing in...

read more
This Moment in Poetry – The Stretch to Connect – Oct. 17

This Moment in Poetry – The Stretch to Connect – Oct. 17

Rosemerry Wahtola Trommer is joining us at SHYFT at Mile High for a 2-part, in-person poetry discussion that concludes with an intimate performance on Saturday, Oct. 17.  TICKETS Designed with social-distancing in mind, this event has two parts. Discussion 3 p.m. to 5...

read more
Visit Us

1401 Zuni St
Suite #106
Denver, CO 80204

We’re located just off I-25 & 8th Avenue
Off-street parking

Open Hours

Call for availability

SHYFT at Mile High is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization | EIN: 27-2126113
Connect

Add more mindfulness to your day. Join us on social.

Contact us

720-486-9798

SUBSCRIBE

Bring a mindful moment to your inbox. Sign up for our monthly newsletter.

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )