Loading Events

« All Events

Mindful Writing with James Crews

February 19 @ 2:00 pm - March 26 @ 3:30 pm

Explore the daily practice of mindfulness through the act of writing

In this generative, 6-week Zoom seminar we’ll explore the daily practice of mindfulness, embracing our lives just as they are, and the world as it is, through the act of writing. James will begin each session with a short, simple meditation, and then will share poems and prompts to spark your own writing. Weekly themes include Self-Care, Welcoming the Difficult, and The Practice of Joy. This course is perfect for beginners and experienced writers alike, and no previous experience with mindfulness or meditation is necessary. Videos will be recorded and accessible to students for two months after the end of the course. You can attend the live sessions each Friday, or watch (and re-watch) the videos at your own pace.

The cost for attendance is $250.

THIS IS A 6-WEEK ZOOM WEBINAR SERIES.

Please note the dates. The live webinar will occur 4 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Eastern Time (3 – 4:30 p.m. CT; 2 – 3:30 p.m. MT; 1 – 2:30 p.m. PT).

  • Friday, Feb. 19
  • Friday, Feb. 26
  • Friday, March 5
  • Friday, March 12
  • Friday, March 19
  • Friday, March 26

You’ll receive the Zoom link 24 hours prior to the first class.

Details

Start:
February 19 @ 2:00 pm
End:
March 26 @ 3:30 pm
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/mindful-writing-with-james-crews-tickets-137836473603

Organizer

SHYFT at Mile High
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/o/shyft-at-mile-high-30676543100